top of page

Boob Tube

There are a lot of challenges that arise during finals week. If you're like me and have a family and other grown-up ass shit to deal with, you may feel like pulling out your eyelashes one by one, or just hopping in the car for an impromptu road trip to anywhere. The due dates, the neverending papers that just won't stop, staying on top of a middle schooler who is very much opposed to his own homework, etc.

Perhaps the most challenging aspect of finals week for me has been knowing that I'm missing out on some fantastic TV. I'm not sure if it's a well-known thing that TV has been incredible lately, Netflix series especially, or if it's all in my head, but hot damn! One of my recent fav's is the second season of The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, co-created by the wonderful Tina Fey (and proof that she should stop with the movies and stick with sitcoms because she is a genius with them). It follows Kimmy (Ellie Kemper) who is rescued from an underground doomsday bunker where she has been held hostage for years and her transition into living in NYC. It's not as dark as I just made it sound, I promise.

I'm in constant awe of how much comedic gold they stuff in this show and it's a crying shame that I can't binge watch it because I have writing to do. Cry for me. And then dry your eyes and watch it because it's amazing.

Also, here is a supercut of Titus, one of the show's best characters, and list of nicknames that I would love to be called.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page